You can’t deactivate or delete your EA Account by yourself. You’ll have to talk to one of our advisors.
If you play our mobile games on an iOS or Android device, check out how you may be able to delete your game account yourself.
We won't delete any account that has been banned. To delete your EA Account, you’ll first need to appeal your ban.
Please read this entire section before deleting your account.
Deleting your mobile account is permanent across all devices. We won’t be able to recover your in-game items or your progress in any games linked to the account. It also means you won’t be able to recover your account on a different iOS or Android device.
Based on your mobile platform and the game you’re playing, you may be able to delete your account from within your game. Here’s how to see if your game has this option.
You can also delete your mobile account by raising an in-game help ticket with our customer service team. Go to your game app settings and look for the support button. Heads-up that the button name might be different depending on the game, but you’ll find it under the Settings menu.
⚠️ If you have any of the above accounts and an EA Account, you’ll still need to contact us for help with your EA Account.
Deleting your account means:
We may, where required, keep some data from your account:
None of the data we retain can be used to restore your account, your games, or your progress.
Deleting your EA Account will permanently break your Pogo or SW:TOR account. We can’t restore Pogo or SW:TOR accounts when this happens.
If you still want to use these accounts, we suggest you either keep your EA Account active, or deactivate it temporarily, rather than delete it permanently.
This keeps your EA Account in our systems, along with your game progress. However, you won’t be able to use or log in to your account unless you decide to reactivate it.
Here’s what will happen, and what you can and can’t do if you deactivate your EA Account:
This removes your EA Account from our systems, and deletes your progress. You’ll also lose access to your games and won’t be able to use any linked platform accounts on another EA Account.
Here’s what will happen, and what you can and can’t do if you delete your EA Account:
If you haven’t created a new EA Account using the email address associated with your deleted account, you may be able to restore your deleted account through a password reset. If you’ve created a new EA Account with the same email, you’ll need to change the email address on the new account in order to reset the password for the deleted one.
Even if it’s been recovered successfully, we can’t guarantee you’ll get everything back that you originally had. It can take up to three hours before you regain access to your deleted EA Account.
What you can get back:
What you won’t get back:
When we process an account deletion request, we permanently delete your account information from our customer service databases. We de-identify the balance of your account and gameplay info in case you change your mind and want to recover your account later on.
To protect your account information, only you can recover your account with a password reset. It’s not something we can do for you. If you want to permanently delete your account and associated information, we can complete a Right To Be Forgotten request for you.
You may have the right to have your EA Account and all associated data permanently deleted. For EU residents, this is known as The Right To Be Forgotten.
To exercise this right, get in touch with us.