You can’t deactivate or delete your EA Account by yourself. You’ll have to talk to one of our advisors.
Account deactivation keeps your account in our systems and your progress is retained, but you won’t be able to use it or log in to it unless you decide to reactivate. Account deletion, on the other hand, removes access to your games, and you won’t be able to use any linked platform accounts on another EA Account.
We won't delete any account that has been banned. To delete your EA Account, you’ll first need to appeal your ban.
Deleting your mobile account is permanent across all devices. We won’t be able to recover your in-game items or your progress in any games linked to the account. It also means you won’t be able to recover your account on a different iOS or Android device.
Please read this entire section before deleting your account.
If you play our mobile games on an Apple or Google device, you may be able to delete your game account by tapping the Delete My Account button in your game’s settings menu.
If you tap this button, it starts an automatic deletion process that we can’t undo.
Deleting your account means:
Deleting your mobile account doesn't cancel any recurring subscription payments you have set up on it. If you have active subscriptions on your account, contact Apple or Google to cancel them.
We may, where required, keep some data from your account to meet legal or regulatory requirements (like paying taxes or enforcing our terms), or to maintain the security and integrity of our systems, and to ensure the rights and freedoms of others (including EA).
None of the data we retain can be used to restore your account, your games or your progress.
If you want to close your Codemasters account or request that we delete your Codemasters account data, email firstname.lastname@example.org.
⚠️ If you have a Codemasters account and an EA Account, you’ll still need to contact us for help with your EA Account.
If you want to close your Playdemic account or request that we delete your Playdemic account data:
⚠️ If you have a Playdemic account and an EA Account, you’ll still need to contact us for help with your EA Account.
Follow the steps here to request your Glu data or to delete your Glu account.
⚠️ If you have a Glu account and an EA Account, you’ll still need to contact us for help with your EA Account.
Deleting your EA Account will permanently break your Pogo or SW:TOR account. We can't restore Pogo or SW:TOR accounts when this happens, so we recommend you keep your account active or temporarily deactivate it.
If you want to use these accounts still, we suggest you either keep your EA Account active or deactivate it, rather than delete it.
Why do I have an EA Account if I’m just playing Pogo or SW:TOR?
EA Accounts keep everything in one place. Learn more about how this affects your Pogo account or your SW:TOR account.
If you want to regain access to your account once we’ve deleted it, you may be able to reset the password to get back in. You’ll only be able to do this if you haven’t already created another EA Account using the same email address that was on the account when it was deleted.
If you’ve already made a new account, you can change the email address on that account to reset the password for the deleted one.
Here’s what you can get back:
Here’s what you won’t get back:
When we process an account deletion request, we permanently delete your account information from our customer services databases, and we de-identify the balance of your account and gameplay information in case you changed your mind and wanted to recover your account later.
To protect the privacy and security of your account information, only you can recover your account with a password reset. This isn’t something we can do for you. If you would like to permanently delete your account and associated information, we can complete a Right To Be Forgotten request for you.
You may also have the right to have your EA Account and all associated data permanently deleted. For EU residents, this is known as The Right To Be Forgotten.
To exercise this right, please contact us using the button below. Select Data Privacy as the Category and Delete my data as the Issue, and mention “Right to be Forgotten” when you connect with an advisor. This will be permanent and you won't be able to recover your account or data after it has been completed.