MENU MENU

Learn how to recover your account or move it to a different device.

You need to link your game to a Google Play or Game Center account to save your progress. Follow these steps to link your game to an account.

Updating your apps or operating system can sometimes log you out of your Game Center or Google Play account. This can make it seem like your account is missing.

If your game is linked to Game Center or Google Play, you can recover it, your progress, and your units by logging back into your account.

How to recover a linked account

Google Play accounts (Android):

  1. Open the Settings menu in-game by tapping on the Gear icon in the top left of the cantina screen.
  2. If you’re logged out, you’ll see a button that says Sign into Google Play.
  3. Tap that button and you’ll be asked to confirm that you’re logging out of the current account.
  4. Tap Confirm and your game will reload.
  5. After the reload, you’ll be asked if you want to Play as Guest or Sign into Google Play.
  6. Tap Sign in to Google Play and once you log in, your linked game will load.

Game Center accounts (iOS):

  1. On your device, tap Settings then Game Center.
    • If there’s no Apple ID, you’re not logged in to your game.
  2. Sign in with your Apple ID and password.
    • If you’re already logged in to a different Apple ID on your device, tap that Apple ID, then tap Sign Out.
    • Tap Sign In, then enter the Apple ID and password that was linked with your game.
  3. Close and restart the game to load your linked account.

For more info about signing in with different Apple IDs, visit Apple Support.

How to recover a Guest account

Games that aren’t linked to Game Center or Google Play are saved as Guest accounts. You can’t move a Guest account to a new device, and you can only restore saves on the device where you created the account.

To restore a Guest account, follow these steps.

Android:

  1. Open the Settings menu in-game by tapping on the Gear icon in the top left of the cantina screen.
  2. Choose Sign out of Google Play.
  3. When the game restarts, choose Play as Guest in order to bring up the Guest account.

iOS:

  1. Go to Settings, then Game Center on your device.
  2. Sign out of any Apple ID that is listed in Game Center.
    • Don’t log in to Game Center on another Apple ID.
  3. Close and restart the game to bring up the Guest account.

Move to a device with the same operating system

If you want to move your account across devices with the same operating systems:

  1. Link your account with Game Center on iOS or Google Play Store on Android.
  2. Log in with the linked account on your new device.

Remember, you can only link a game account to one Game Center or Google Play login.

Move to a device with a different operating system

If you want to move your account to a device with a different operating system, you’ll need access to both devices.

First, follow these steps on your old device.

  1. Log in to the account you want to move.
  2. From the main cantina screen, tap the cog icon to open the Settings menu, then tap Link a Device.
  3. Tap Connect.
  4. Tap Link a Device.
  5. Tap This is the OLD DEVICE.
  6. If your game isn't already connected to Facebook, log in using Facebook Connect.
  7. If your Facebook account is already connected to another game account, we'll ask you to disconnect it first. Tap Continue.

Now, get your new device.

  1. Open Star Wars: Galaxy of Heroes.
  2. If you've never played on your new device, tap the Have an Account? button on the top left corner of the screen during the intro.
  3. If you’ve already played on this device, open the Settings menu and tap Connect.
  4. Tap Link a Device.
    • Don't use Facebook Connect on your new device during this step. If you try to connect your new device to the Facebook account on your old device, you won’t be able to link your devices and you’ll have to restart the process.
  5. Tap This is the NEW DEVICE.
  6. Tap LINK DEVICE and log in to the Facebook account that was connected to your OLD DEVICE.
  7. You’ll see a warning that lets you know the name and level of the account that will be deleted, and the name and level of the account that will replace it. Make sure everything is right.
  8. Type the word DELETE in the field, then tap the DELETE AND LINK button to finish the job.
  9. A SUCCESS pop-up will let you know your account is linked. Tap RESTART to load your original account and get back to playing.

Change the Facebook account you’re connected to

You need to connect to Facebook to move your account to a device with a different operating system.

If you want to use a different Facebook account, use these steps to disconnect your account:

  1. Log in to the game account.
  2. Open the Settings menu.
  3. Tap Disconnect Facebook.

If you’ve disconnected your Facebook account but it still shows as connected, you’ve probably disconnected your Facebook account from a different device on a different game account. Restart your device and you should see the Facebook Disconnect option—this won’t cause any account linking problems.

If you want to switch to a different Facebook account on your old device but Facebook Connect automatically logs you in:

  1. Go to the Settings menu and make sure you’re logged out of the Facebook mobile app and website.
  2. Use Facebook Connect to connect your Facebook account to your game account.
    • You might need to clear cookies through your device or web browser privacy options.

Was this article helpful?

0% of 0 players found this article helpful.

 

Not what you were looking for? Try searching again.

Was this article helpful?

0% of 0 players found this article helpful.

 

X