Help us improve EA Help! Take Survey No, Thanks
MENU MENU

Save your city by logging in to Facebook, Google Play, Game Center, or Sign in with Apple. Saving it lets you protect your progress and recover your city in most cases.

You may not be able to use some game features if you have a child account. Read about online access for child accounts.

SimCity BuildIt automatically saves your progress to your device, but you can lose your game data if you lose your device or have to uninstall the game.

Protect your city by saving your game to Facebook, Google Play, Game Center, or Sign in with Apple. This lets you recover your saved city if you need to reinstall the game.

  1. Tap the Settings icon.
  2. Login with Facebook, Google Play, Game Center, or Sign in with Apple.

Did you get a new device or need to reinstall your game? Here’s how to recover your saved city:

  1. Download the game on your new device.
  2. Play through the tutorial until the City Advisor tells you that you're on your own.
  3. Tap the Settings icon and log in with your account.
    • No login buttons? You're not done with the tutorial yet, so keep going.
    • If you’ve played the tutorial and still don’t see login buttons, you might be playing on an underage account. Mayor Clubs and the Global Market won’t be available on these accounts. Read our article on underage access to learn more.
  • Did you save your original city? If you did not save it through the in-game settings, you will not be able to access that city again on any device.
  • Did you log in to the correct social account? Uninstall the game and follow the steps again, logging in with any alternative accounts you may have used to save your game.
  • Are you seeing the message "Account already linked to another city"? This is because two different, saved cities cannot be loaded over each other.
    • If you see this message, uninstall and then reinstall the game. Then log in using only the account you cannot currently connect to.

If you’re positive you saved your city but you still can’t find it, or you lost an unsaved city due to a game update or crash (rather than accidentally uninstalling the game, a factory restore on your device, or an OS update) contact us through the game.

  • Facebook: The Facebook login lets you sync your city across Android, Apple, and Amazon devices. You can also visit your Facebook friends’ cities.
    • Facebook accounts can log in alongside Game Center, Google Play, or Sign in with Apple, depending on which platform you’re playing on.
  • Game Center: Sync your city across Apple devices and collect Game Center achievements.
  • Google Play: Sync your city across Android devices and collect Google Play achievements.
  • Sign in with Apple: Sync your city across Apple devices.
  • The connection between a city and a Facebook, Game Center, Google Play, or Sign in with Apple login is permanent.
  • Planing to play on a mix of Android, Apple and/or Amazon devices? Login to Facebook first. Then you connect to Google Play or Game Center.
  • Save your city on your original device before you try to play on another device. Our servers need to know which city you plan to keep.
  • Tapped Log Out in the in-game Settings? Removed the game’s permissions from your Facebook account? Don’t worry – you won't lose your city. Your city’s progress is still saved by those accounts but you won't be able to see your friends until you log back in.
  • You should not build more than one city per device. You risk losing progress, levels and currency, and social logins no longer working as they should. In some cases you might lose your city completely.
    • Also, do not load your city on a friend’s device or let a friend load their city on yours.

The best way to reach us about SimCity BuildIt is to create a case from within your game.

Was this article helpful?

0% of 0 players found this article helpful.

 

Related content

Was this article helpful?

0% of 0 players found this article helpful.

 

X